East Bloomfield Holcomb Fire Department
Due to concerns about the spread of COVID-19 (Corona Virus), effective immediately the East Bloomfield Fire District is postponing all Non-Emergency events and activities at the fire station until further notice. This includes ANY regularly scheduled and one-time events scheduled to be held at the fire station at 105 Main St. East Bloomfield.
These precautions are being implemented to help minimize any potential exposure of COVID-19 to our dedicated volunteers who are already at an increased risk of exposure due to their interaction with the public during emergency operations.  Postponing all non-emergency activities at the station will help our volunteers to remain healthy and available to answer emergency calls in our district.  
We will have further communications when these restrictions are lifted, and normal community use of the fire station can resume.
Thank you for your understanding in these new and uncharted times.
 George Heissenberger, Chairman
East Bloomfield Board of Fire Commissioners.

For More Information Contact:
 East Bloomfield-Holcomb Fire Department
 105 Main Street, Bloomfield, NY 14443
 Tel: 585-657-7422
 Internet: bwitz@rochester.rr.com

Fire Department Officers


President - Steve Murnan

Vice President - George Heissenberger

Treasurer - Mike MacMillan

Secretary - Joyce Koppmann

Historians - Jim Burgess/Brian Witz

Fire Chief (700) - Derrick Legters (dlegters@rochester.rr.com)

Assistant Fire Chief (701) - Brian Rayburn

Assistant Fire Chief (702) - Jesse Cooper

Assistant Fire Chief (703) - Rick Rayburn

Assistant Fire Chief (704) - Brian MacMillan